The New Zealand Film Awards — Celebrating New Zealand film.


Rialto Channel Best FilmShopping
Flying Fish Best Director: Shopping - Louis Sutherland and Mark Albiston
Apex Insurance Best Screenplay: Shopping - Louis Sutherland and Mark Albiston 
Villa Maria Best Actor: Mr Pip - Hugh Laurie
Villa Maria Best Actress: Mr Pip - Xzannjah 
Mili Pictures Best Supporting Actor: Shopping - Julian Dennison 
Mili Pictures Best Supporting Actress: Shopping - Laura Petersen 
Nikon Best Self-Funded Film: Crackheads - Tim Tsiklauri and Andy Sophocleous 
Niche Cameras Best Cinematography: Shopping - Ginny Loane 
Mandy Best Editor: The Weight of Elephants - Molly Marlene Stensgaard 
APRA Best Score: Mr Pip - Harry Gregson-Williams and Tim Finn 
APRA Best Sound: Mt Zion - Dick Reade
Rodney Wayne Best Costume Design: Mr Pip - Ngila Dickson 
MAC Best Makeup Design: White Lies - Abby Collins, Yolanda Bartram, Vee Gulliver, Andrew Beattie, Main Reactor and Roger Murray 
Regional Film Offices NZ Best Production Design: White Lies - Tracey Collins 
Letterboxd Best Poster Design: Shopping - Geoff Francis 
Event Cinemas Best Self-Funded Short Film: Le Taxidermiste - Nick Mayow and Prisca Bouchet
AUT Best Short Film: Here Be Monsters - Paul Glubb, Nic Gorman and Nadia Maxwell
Allpress Best Short Film Actor: Strongman - Tony Green
Allpress Best Short Film Actress: Blind Mice - Rachel Nicholls
PLS Best Best Cinematography in a Short Film: Echoes - Andrew Stroud
NZ Herald Online Best Short Film Script: Echoes - Campbell Hooper and Joel Kefali
Media Design School Best Technical Contribution to a Short Film: Blankets - Visual Effects - Frank Rueter, David Duke and Bodo Keller
Telecom Business Hubs Best Documentary: Gardening With Soul - Vicky Pope and Jess Feast
PLS Best Documentary Cinematography: Antarctica: A Year On Ice - Anthony Powell
Canon Best Documentary Director: Beyond The Edge - Leanne Pooley
Lotech Best Documentary Editor: He Toki Huna: NZ in Afghanistan - Annie Goldson and James Brown
NZOnAir Best Television Feature or Drama SeriesTop of the Lake - Jane Campion, Emile Sherman, Iain Canning and Philippa Campbell
Lifetime Achievement Award: Geoff Murphy

Welcome to The Rialto Channel New Zealand FIlm Awards for 2013. Huge thanks, of course, go to the NZFC without whom there would have been no Moas in 2013.

The Rialto Channel New Zealand FIlm Awards, 'The Moas' are being put together again by a few folks who genuinely think it’d be kind of embarrassing to not have some sort of celebration recognising what’s been achieved in New Zealand FIlm in the past year .

The Rialto Channel New Zealand Film Awards will screen on Rialto Channel on Sunday December 15.

 Check our Facebook page for further information.

An Ant Timpson/Hugh Sundae production.